Who am I?

I came to being from the bin
Deeply from the dim
Shinning with a grin
Everyone seek to know
Who I truly am
Expedition of the bleeders
They soon got clues
Inkling to my forming
They found out my luxury
They came in droves
Mirror and gun powder were gifted
To kill my soul
To fail my memory
To see myself wrongly
Yes, I’m black
Black is very bad
I live in the jungle
Animals do likewise
I no longer know who I am
Frabjous they shout
Mission half accomplished
My mind darkly enslaved
My soul roughly ravaged
My person wrongly pushed
Shaw saw us
She did it for us
Post natal rituals
That nomenclature sticked till now

image

#AMAS

Author: 360degreesolutionnetwork

Adebayo Adeyemi Michael, is a budding writer, Management and Human Resources expert. He was at Ekiti State University for his first degree and also holds National Diploma in Marine Engineering. Michael is a certified S.T.C.W '95 trained person from Regional Maritime University, Accra, Ghana. He is a member of the Institute of Strategic Management, Nigeria and Center for Management Development, Nigeria, certified entrepreneurship and management expert. Michael had his National Youth Service Scheme carried out in one of the villages of Benue State in Nigeria. During his service year, he was engaged by the World Bank for two consecutive time to monitor polio immunization exercise compliance rate. His quest to ensure a reduced disaster prone and litter free environment. made him to serve as National Emergency Management Agency Vanguard during his National Youth Service year. More to his academic laurels is his pursuance of Masters degree in Business Administration. Michael is devoted to ministering life unto the dying souls. He has two published books already making waves: Mate or Wait? Positive Approach to Sexuality and Wrong Expressions of Sex and 50 Purity Tips.